Saving Time So You Can Work Less Checklist

Success Checklist Clarity

Take a look at your tasks and schedules and then complete this simple checklist to ge

t a better grasp on what changes are needed for success in the Future.

 I have decided what I want in my life from now on for my:
Family life
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
Work Life
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
Personal Development
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
Interests and Hobbies
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________
_______________________________________________________________

Other  __________________________________________________________

I have evaluated my daily routine

Tasks that make the minutes fly by Tasks that leave me flat and tired
______________________________________________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

______________________________________________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

_______________________________

I have made a commitment to change what I allow into my life
I have put thought into tasks and responsibilities I can (and should) delegate:

To family members:
Task # 1: _________________________________ To: __________________
Task # 2: _________________________________ To: __________________

To business resources available to me
Task # 1: _________________________________ To: __________________
Task # 2: _________________________________ To: __________________

 I am committed to:

  • A problem-solving, no “blaming-and-shaming” approach
  • Giving up the reins of control over tasks and responsibilities I delegate.  I will let my helpers make their own mistakes and enjoy their own richly-deserved successes
  • Positive praise and criticism
  •  I have analyzed my workdays and isolated those tasks and activities that I directly generate revenue with

____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________

 I have decided which tasks I should/will outsource:
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
____________________________________________________________
I have decided on a minimum number of hours, at set times, I must work daily:
From:  ___________________   To:  ___________________  ___ days per week

I have started to plan my schedule, using a system that is best for me

  •  If any tasks are unnecessary or could be delegated
  • How these tasks should be prioritized
  • I am committed to making sure I get my single most important, #1 priority task done within my daily work hours
  • I am committed to cleaning and clearing my work area at the end of the day
  • In addition to clearing my work space, I am making a list for tomorrow and I have…
  • Highlighted or numbered my your top one to three priorities
  • Made sure I have all the equipment I’ll need for tomorrow ready
  • All files and information I will need for tomorrow located and ready

Listed any phone calls I have to make or personal tasks that might alter my schedule
______________________________________________________
______________________________________________________
______________________________________________________

My new work schedule reflects:

  • What is essential – and what is not – in my business
  • Who to delegate or outsource my non-money-making tasks to
  • How to make sure things run smoothly, with minimal unexpected curveballs (by planning and preparing before the next work day)
  • How to be flexible – while sticking to a solid framework of rigid working hours
  • Other _________________________________________________

 I have re-evaluated my new work habits and schedule after six weeks and ascertained:
 What works for me:
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________

 What didn’t work for me:
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________
______________________________________________
Why? _________________________________________
 I am committed to:

  • Re-evaluating my schedule and time management skills on a regular basis
  • Re-evaluating my schedule on a financial basis too
  • I am looking for ways to save time so I can work less but make more (or the same) money

Leave a Reply

