Marriage Equality Thoughts and Images

equality rainbow

The Humans Right Campaign has again asked for support in turning your Social Media into a Voice for Equality.

Same-sex marriage is legally recognized in several jurisdictions within the United States. As of June 2013, twelve states—Connecticut, Delaware, Iowa, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota,New Hampshire, New York, Rhode Island, Vermont and Washington—as well as the District of Columbia and three Native American tribes—have legalized same-sex marriage. In addition, California, which briefly granted same-sex marriages in 2008, recognizes them on a conditional basis.

The Marriage Equality Rights momentum is here the trend is continuing.

I have read a lot about the Pro’s and Cons in the minds out there but let me pose a simple scenario. I am a tax paying Citizen, a God Fearing Human Being. I simply want to continue to lived my life and not encroach on your religious ritual of marriage.

I simply want to be bound to the person I choose to love in a way that I know she can protect me when I am ill, manage my life affairs and inherit those things that we have accumulated together. I want to know if one of us is gone some day that the other will have a home an d those precious things of us to remember the one is not longer here.

I do not want anyone but my partner to make the decisions of my life, death and or treatment because her and I have discussed some things I will not even discuss with my children.

I want to pay our fair share of our taxes and I want the benefits of a married couple in respect to health care insurance, tax benefits and insurance policies.

I do not want to hurt your way of living or family or the traditions you value I simply want you to respect that I too am a human being and not try to hurt my way of living, my family or the traditions we want to embrace.

Email for a Free Customized photo of you and your partner

Email for a Free Customized photo of you and your partner

So I ask for you to reflect and if you think you and I can live in this world together to select and download one or more of the Equality Photos Below and use it as your profile photos on your social media, or share it, or write about it or print it and hang it on your door. If you feel we all deserve these same rights you cannot remain silent anymore. Now is the time to take a stand for equality. For Us, For You, For the People You Love, Take up the Torch with those who have fought so bravely all these years alone. You yes you have the opportunity to make a difference one photo, one vote at a time.

I thank you.. Sincerely

Simply right click to Save a copy of any of the Equality Photos Below

Or Email me if you would like me to customize a photo for free of you and your partner like this.

equality words equality unicorns equality star wars equality pizza equality peanuts equality olmos equality dog bone equality dog paw equality dogs equality equal equality heart equality key equality liberty and justice equality bert and ernie equal crazy cat equal cat equal budlight

equality 2 equality fb equality hilary equality man equality spongebob equlity mawwage equal bacon

equality archeqaulity got equality 3 equality bats equality christian equality franknfurter equality game of thrones equality lannister equality star trek equality wonder woman equality yodaequality cusak6262013 Historic Day equality lion king

 

2 thoughts on “Marriage Equality Thoughts and Images

  1. Pingback: And yet a long fight ahead for equality | quirksmag

Leave a Reply

