Its in the Mail……. Box, Unique Mail Boxes of the 21st Century

I abosultely Love when someone takes the time to take something we use everyday that goes virtually unnoticed and turns it into a Work of Art, A Personal Statement or Simply a Bizarre Landmark.

Today we are going to talk about Mailboxes.  As we continue to move through the technology era these boxes are still as important today as they were back in the days of the Pony Express.

Here are a few examples of some of the most unique and interesting ones I could find.

Even if his trade was not written on the mail box I think there would have been no denying what Dr. Rabin did for a living.

I wonder what he does for a living?

I wonder what he does for a living?

This cleqrl would scare the neighborhood kids from messing with your mail box, note the play house pictured in the rear, think this belongs to the Grouchy old neighbor

Let me Give you a hand with the mail

Let me Give you a hand with the mail

Hands seem to be a favorite of the Mail Box Enthusiast.  I am not sure how this could have even been made to look so life like, but what a great mail box

Look at the detail on this

Look at the detail on this

The last of our hand mail boxes I LOVE this woman’s hand, perfect for a home based Manicurist or Salon.  This one you can figure out that it is made with wodden poles, It would also be great with a cigarette between the fingers for a mail box of the consummate smoker

mail box 1

This one could have stopped at being a gun, but how great that they actually make the box itself look like a bullet coming out of the gun, Smart idea

Shoot me a letter

Shoot me a letter

Then there are those who like to recycle unused items and turn them into a new mail box, what do you think of these ideas?

I’m sorry this one is simply too much ….  I couldn’t I would die of embarrassment, my Ex-Husband however I believe could!  IN fact isnt that his address on the box?

I just do NOT think I could do this.

I just do NOT think I could do this.

For the Boat Enthusiast

For the Boat Enthusiast

Ahahaha looks like a grand kids Craft Project

mailbox 10

FINALLY SOMETHING TO DO WITH ALL THOSE SHELLS I COLLECTED ON

THE BEACHES I HAVE VISITED IN MY PAST!!!!!!mailbox 3

You might be a redneck if...

You might be a redneck if…

You have to feel bad for the poor mail man who has to stick mail in that slit everyday.  I wonder if anyone ever captured a photo of that?

The poor mail man who has to stick mail in there everyday

The poor mail man who has to stick mail in there everyday

Hopefully you enjoyed the most unusual Mail Boxes Collection I have put forth for you, do you know of more unusual mail boxes?  Please share them with me and we will add them to this article.  You can email them too carolynmantia@gmail.com with the subject line of unique mail boxes

Looking for other Amazing Home ideas and Decors?  Check these out

Dream Home

Amazing Kitchens

Pools the Make you Drool

4 thoughts on “Its in the Mail……. Box, Unique Mail Boxes of the 21st Century

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Bathrooms- Rubber Ducky Optional | Here is my 2 cents - Carolyn Mantia

  2. Pingback: Great Rooms? Or AWESOME Rooms? | Here is my 2 cents - Carolyn Mantia

  3. Pingback: Your Dream Home! It is ALL here! | Here is my 2 cents - Carolyn Mantia

Leave a Reply

