Daily Prompt: Make Up Your Mind

Really Well Written Thoughts on the George Zimmerman Verdict, Agreed we need to educate ourselves and STOP swallowing and regurgitating what the media feeds us. Much like the untruths surrounding the Paula Deen Saga too many people do NOT take time to research and learn the entire story.

A Goode One

question-mark1

Think of a topic or issue about which you’ve switched your opinion.  Why the change?

I have changed my mind about the George Zimmerman trial more times than I can count.  I still don’t know what I think, and I keep changing my mind because I don’t know which information to believe.

I am a white woman who grew up in a white neighborhood in a white suburb of a predominantly white town.  I have no idea what it is like to be black, and I never will.  It’s impossible for me to fully understand what it’s like to be the victim of racism.  I have no idea if I’m supposed to say “Black” or “African American” or “That lady over there in the green blouse” but I know that whatever I say it’s going to be judged as offensive to someone.

I don’t want to be called a…

View original post 656 more words

Leave a Reply

